Recent Activities - Full Post

International Network on Participatory Irrigation Management Nepal (INPIM Nepal) organized its Annual General Assembly on the 13th of February 2015 (1st of Falgun 2071) at the premises of the Department of Irrigation, Jawalakhel. INPIM Nepal has been organizing this kind of general assembly on an annual basis as per is statute. INPIM Nepal Secretariat timely circulated information to this effect to all its members and the event was also participated by most of its member. The General Assembly this time also included an election because the Executive Committee had completed its three-year tenure. The program started at 1 pm as scheduled and was conducted by Mr. Ram Prasad Khanal, the treasurer of INPIM Nepal. At the on-set, Mr. Khanal welcomed all the participants and requested the President of INPIM Nepal, Mr. Suman Sijapati to brief the assembly on the activities of INPIM Nepal during the past one year period. Mr. Sijapati presented a brief overview of the achievements of INPIM Nepal in terms of upgrading of its website, conduction of talk programs and its latest publications. After that, the treasurer, Mr. Khanal, presented that financial report of income and expenditures during the last fiscal year. He also circulated the report prepared by the appointed auditor. The third and last activity of the GA was the conduction of the election for the formation of new Executive Committee (EC). In this concern, the ex-President, Dr. Umesh Nath Parajuli was appointed as the Chief Election Commissioner. He disclosed the number of applications received in all the positions. It was observed that the number of applications matched the available positions except for Vice-president, which received on additional application, and for members which received two additional applications. After this announcement, one applicant for Vice-president and two applicants for member voluntarily withdrew their applications. Hence, the EC was elected through consensus. The newly elected EC comprises of the following: President: Mr. Suman Sijapati Vice-president: Mr. Ram Prasad Mehta Secretary: Mr. Bashu Dev Lohanee Treasurer: Mr. Ram Prasad Khanal Joint Secretary: Mr. Chetman Budthapa Members: Mr. Santosh Kaini Mr. Kumar Raj Shahi Mr. Narayan Simkhada Mr. Shree Ram Acharya Mr. Anand Gautam This Executive Committee will remain effective for the next three years.

Ongoing Research Projects